Author: Varun Srinivas

Passionate techie. Professional tech writer. Apple Geek Guy. Varun has been a gadget freak for longer than he cares to admit and loves everything to do with technology, especially the one that Apple invents.

What you should know The hollow arrow appears when an app or service receives your location under certain conditions. You can either turn off the location service completely, turn off the service or app that uses the location with certain conditions, or hide the icon on the status bar to get rid of the hollow arrow.To disable location services: Go to settings > Privacy & Security > Location services > toggle off the “Location services”.To turn off location to a specific app that uses the hollow arrow: Go to settings > Privacy & Security > Location services > tap the…

Read More

What you should know You can’t delete or close your EA account by yourself. To delete it, you have to contact EA support to process the deletion. However, you can close the account by yourself created on mobile devices such as Android or iPhone. For a detailed guide on how to delete EA account, keep reading below. EA has a lot of popular AAA titles in the store and as you all know, to play those games, you will be required to create an account on EA. And we do create it to experience the game. However, for some reason,…

Read More

What you should know To unban someone on Minehut: Type /unban “username” (or) /pardon “username” on the console to lift the ban. For a detailed guide, keep reading below. Minecraft and Minehut are loaded with features, one of which is banning someone. If you ban someone but don’t know how to lift the ban and accept them again to your Minhut server, here is a simple guide to unban someone on Minehut in 2 simple steps. How to unban someone on Minehut? Press “/” on the keyboard to pull up the command console. Then type in the following to remove…

Read More

What you should know To delete Mega account: Go to your Profile pic -> Settings -> Delete account -> Yes.To delete Mega account on iPhone or iOS: On the app, go to your Profile pic -> Settings -> Delete Account -> OK.Both follow almost a similar process. Once you confirm the deletion by Yes or Ok (depending on web or iOS), Mega will send you a mail with a link to confirm the deletion. You must click the link to delete your account permanently.An alternative method is to contact Mega support to request the deletion. However, this is not recommended…

Read More

What you should know To create a group on Instagram: Open the app and go to Chats -> New Chat + -> Select the contacts you want to create a group with and tap Chat. Make sure to send a message on the following page to create a group. For a detailed guide on how to create a group on Instagram, keep reading below. Instagram is one of the most popular social media platforms with lots of daily active users. Chatting with friends is very simple with just a few taps on Instagram (just like any other platform), however, some…

Read More

What you should know To delete your Swiggy account, email their Support team at [email protected] and ask them to delete your account. Once requested, the Swigy support team will initiate the account deletion.There are no direct options to delete the Swiggy account by yourself (like an option within the app) For a detailed guide on how to delete the Swiggy account, keep reading below. Swiggy is India’s one of most popular online food ordering and delivery platform. With over 1.5 million orders a day, its mission is to make eating food in India more convenient at a time that suits…

Read More

What you should know You can not delete a Minehut server but you can reset them. To delete a Minehut server (Technically resetting): Go to “Settings” on the server and click “Reset Server” under the danger zone. To reset the worlds inside the Minehut server: Go to “World” on the server and click “Reset World”. Both these options work similarly to deleting the Minehut server. For a detailed guide with screenshots, keep reading below. Minehut is a great platform for creating Minecraft servers for free with just a few simple clicks. However, if you mess up with something on the…

Read More

What you should know To delete your Myntra account, you should contact support either via the web interface or mobile. Unfortunately, there is no way to delete the account by yourself. How to delete Myntra account on PC: Go to your Profile -> Contact Us -> Non-order Related Issues -> Other -> select any option -> Chat or Call now. Choose the option you’re comfortable with. How to delete Myntra account on the app: Go to your Profile -> Help center -> Other -> Select any option -> Contact Us -> Chat or Call now. Choose the option you’re comfortable…

Read More

What you should know To unpin someone on Snapchat, long press the chat you want to unpin and tap “Chat Settings”. On the next page, tap “Unpin Conversation”.Pinning and unpinning is only available on iOS devices. Android, at present, doesn’t have the feature.”Pin a chat as your No.1 BFF” might be a similar feature available on both iOS and Android, but it requires a paid plan called “Snapchat +”. For a detailed guide with screenshots, keep reading below. Snapchat is one of the best social media apps for sharing your photos in a more fun way. The app keeps getting…

Read More

What you should know Quick Add on Snapchat is nothing but a feature that allows you to find more friends. It suggests people based on your contacts, social media profiles, and friends you might know such as mutual friends. If you don’t want Snapchat to display your profile to random people in the name of Quick Add, you can easily turn it off by going into Settings -> See me in Quick Add and toggle off “Show me in Quick Add”. For a detailed guide on Quick add, keep reading below. Snapchat is a photo and video messaging app that…

Read More