For various reasons, your Flipkart account might have been deactivated. It may be deleted intentionally by you or due to a forgotten password, reactivating your Flipkart is very easy and consists of a few clicks. There is no need of contacting support so the process can be completed in 5 mins and your Flipkart account will be activated.
So how to activate Flipkart account?
Activating a Flipkart account is different depending on whether the account was intentionally deleted by you or if it was locked due to a password forgotten. Below are the methods to reactivate your Flipkart account depending on the various circumstance.
Here’s how to Activate your Flipkart account if it is deactivated by you.
Reactivating your Flipkart account is very easy and simple to follow.
- Go to flipkart.com on your PC.
- Click login at the top right corner
- Enter the credentials of your account.
- If your account is deactivated, the login option will turn into reactivate option.
- Click reactivate to reinstate your Flipkart account.
- If you don’t remember the password, check out the other method mentioned below.
Here’s how to activate your Flipkart account if you forget the password.
- Head over to flipkart.com on your PC. The process won’t work on the app.
- If you don’t have access to a PC, you can just go to the Flipkart site using chrome on your phone and request a desktop site. You can do that by tapping three vertical dots at the top right corner of your chrome browser and tapping request desktop site.
- Click login at the top right corner to open the credentials screen. Enter the email ID or phone associated with your account and click forget.
- You will receive OTP either in your mail or by phone depending on the information you entered.
- Finally set a new password for your Flipkart account to reactivate it.
Frequently asked questions
What happens if your Flipkart account is deactivated?
If your account is deactivated, your profile will no longer be accessible by anyone but your reviews and ratings will still remain visible to the public.
Can you reactivate your Flipkart account if it is deactivated by you?
You can easily reactivate your Flipkart account with the same email id/phone number and password. Entering the credentials on the login page will give you the option to reactivate your account.
Does my information is stored even if my account is deactivated?
Yes, you’re account information such as name, and address is still stored on the server and can easily be restored if the account is reactivated.
Can we have two accounts on Flipkart?
You can have multiple accounts on Flipkart with no issues. However, if you’re account is blocked due to a policy violation, it’s not advisable to create another account with the same name and details.
These are methods that you must follow to activate or reactivate your account. If you deleted your Flipkart account or forget your password, these methods will bring back access to your account. In some rare cases, neither of these methods will work. In that situation, contacting Flipkart customer support is mandatory. This happens when Flipkart intentionally blocked your account due to some violations you have made through your account.
That’s it, guys. Activating the Flipkart account is very easy and simple to do. Just follow the above-mentioned steps and your account will be up and running in no time.